Data Entry > Note Setup
This screen is used to configure how the notes tab screens are handled throughout Venus.
Note Summary incl Linked
- Yes – Note Summary (on the Nurse Patient or Hospital Summary Screen) displays the names of other entities linked to the note; a Nurse, a Patient or a Hospital.
- No – The names of other linked entities are NOT displayed.
Notes are read only once entered
- Yes – A note cannot be updated.
- No – A note can be updated.
Notes on Summary by Default
This setting determines whether notes are automatically attached to the Nurse Patient or Hospital Summary Screen.
- Yes – The “Summary Tab” tick box on the Hospital, Nurse and Patient Note screens defaults to "On" when inserting.
- No – The “Summary Tab” tick box defaults to "Off" when inserting.