Patient > Preferences

The Preference tab records a Patient’s preferred and not favoured Nurse and Carers. A Patient’s preferences are used when searching for nurses and carers in the shift rating process.
If a Nurse or Carer is not favoured by the Patient, the Nurse will not appear as a possible candidate for any visits with that Patient.
If the Nurse or Carer is preferred, the Nurse or Carer will be ranked higher than other Nurses. A Patient’s preference for a Nurse or Carer is displayed on the Rating screen with “Patient” displayed in the Preference column next the Nurse or Carer name.
Adding a Preference
To add a Patient preference for a Nurse –
- Select Insert on the Preferences tab.
- Nurse – Select from the drop-down menu.
- Nurse / Carer Preferred – Tick if preferred, remove tick if not preferred.
- Comments – Free text area.
- OK – To save and exit.
- Cancel – To exit without saving.
Venus will automatically sort preferences into “Preferred” and “Not Favoured” on the tab.
Editing a Preference
To edit a Patient preference for a Nurse-
- Highlight the preference to be edited.
- Select Edit on the Preferences tab.
- Update the information as required.
- OK – To save and exit.
- Cancel – To exit without saving.
Deleting a Preference
To delete a Patient preference for a Nurse –
- Highlight preference to be deleted.
- Select Delete.